Home > Blog, Cancer Update > Chemo – Round 2 begins… on Thursday

Chemo – Round 2 begins… on Thursday

I had an oncologist appointment this afternoon to do a quick check up and make sure everything is hunky-dory for the next round. Unfortunately the power cut that I bet will dominate headlines tonight rendered the computer system out for action and latest blood results weren’t available. However, everything seems to be going well at this stage, no major concerns for toxicity, and round two on Thursday will go ahead as planned.

I do anticipate being made a vegetable for the few days after the infusion on Thursday, so I may or may not update the blog depending on how I feel. I was also warned to watch my weight.. apparent I’m getting fat again!!.. So for interests sake here is a graph of my weight fluctuations for the month of January :-). We’ll see how Feb goes, and THEN decide if I’m fat… although, as you will notice, I’m WAY above the overweight line :-).

How fat Jared was for the last 2 weeks of January.

How fat Jared was for the last 2 weeks of January.

Categories: Blog, Cancer Update
  1. rhys
    February 3, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    what kind of vegetable will you be?

    • Jared
      February 3, 2009 at 6:51 pm

      Hard to say really…

      I’m going for a pumpkin…. orange and round looking.

  2. rhys
    February 3, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    mmmm pumpkin soup

    • Jared
      February 3, 2009 at 7:23 pm

      I just made the best pumpkin green curry tonight.. its not pumpkin.. but tasty none-the-less….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

