Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 2.8 – Synopsis

Chemo 2.8 – Synopsis

I have now officially finished round 2 of chemotherapy. That makes 1/4 of the way through all 8 rounds. This particular round was land-marked by the incident of thrombosing internal jugular veins, and the surgery required to get my portacath removed. Apart from that, I would not say that this round has been any worse or any better than the 1st round. All the symptoms were more or less the same, the only difference being that they tended to kick in a little sooner and last a little longer, specifically the oxaliplatin induced neuropathy.

So now I get a week for my body to detox, before Thursday next week when it gets flooded with toxic chemicals again. I’d like to take the opportunity to thank all those who have helped recently with bringing over of meals etc. They have been really good particularly while I was in hospital, and also when I cant do much more than move from the couch, it means Hannah doesn’t have to cook all the time :-).

On the whole, I have to say that I’m not particularly looking forward to the next 6 rounds, but that is life, and I have to deal with it :-). Peace out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

