Home > Interest > Because I’m an apple fan..

Because I’m an apple fan..

I saw this and thought it was worth a mention. I converted to Apple products about 2 years back, and haven’t looked back, the stability of the system, the ease of use, and the generally much more slick and user friendly interface means that Microsoft Windows would have to improve exponentially in order to lure me back to PC based computer.

Customer Satisfaction Rating

Customer Satisfaction Rating

The graph speaks for itself really :-).

Categories: Interest Tags: ,
  1. Leighleigh
    February 21, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Do you think that possibly the outstanding result in the first 90 days is due to the fact that when MS users convert to Apple they are blown away with all the *new* stuff that it does – therefore giving a high score. Where as when I bought my new HP PC although I loved the speed of it – the windows package was the same, the programmes were pretty much the same – and all in all it was what I expected. The outcome was that I was happy – but not bouncing off the walls – just a thought….although I am sure I would be very happy with an Apple! 🙂

    • Jared
      February 22, 2009 at 9:34 am

      Its Possible, but that’s assuming that all purchasers of mac’s are converts from PC’s. The data here doesn’t discriminate between a PC to mac convert, or, just a new mac for someone who already owns a mac. You mention that your new PC was nice and fast when you got it, but I bet over time, it has slowed down. Windows machines do that really badly, whereas a mac doesn’t, mine is just as fast as it was when i got it 2 years ago. Having converted to a mac after being very anti-mac for a number of years, I have to say, they are just superior machines for a number of reasons. There are a couple of niggles about them that annoy me, but there are WAY MORE niggles on a windows machine that annoy me. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

