Home > Cancer Update > Chemo Round 3.0

Chemo Round 3.0

I’m currently sitting in my armchair with round three of chemo and it’s associated toxic chemicals coursing through my veins. Currently I’m feeling pretty good, but anticipate feeling the opposite of that in a few hours time, and then again for the next week.
Todays chemo is being given via a vein in my left hand rather than through the portacath I no longer have. Supposedly it was supposed to make my arm hurt quite a bit as it goes in, but so far so good. I’m currently 45 min into a 2 hour infusion.
So, I’ll leave you with a photo of my good looking self. 🙂

  1. Nigel
    February 26, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    pleased to hear that it is not as painful as you had been told to expect. good times (in the circumstances)

    • Jared
      February 26, 2009 at 12:51 pm

      yeah, i spoke to soon…. it was quite sore towards the end. And now as i type, all my fingers are cramping up over the keyboard, making it very very difficult. Symptoms are definitely worse 3rd time round… 😦

  2. rhys
    March 1, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    mmmm crap. not considering another port on the opposite side?

    • Jared
      March 1, 2009 at 3:53 pm

      Not at this stage unfortunately, they might reconsider a little later on, but at the moment I’m too much of a clot risk, and the clot in my IJV is still there, just slowly shrinking away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

