Home > Blog, Cancer Update, Interest > Me, as featured on another blog….

Me, as featured on another blog….

It is very hard to explain how difficult it is to type right now, the easiest way would be for me to not correct the typos I make as I write this, but I’m not kidding when I say that it would be unreadable. My fingers and hands are constantly cramping up, and the nausea is constantly in the back of my throat. I think I have finally reached the business end of chemotherapy. Its much worse on round 3….. and there are 5 more rounds to go.

Anywho… as per the title of this post, you should check out a friend of mine who has featured me on his blog. Al is doing a photo project at the moment which involves a photo diary of sorts, 1 a day for a year, and today he featured me. I’d recommend seeing his blog which you can find HERE…. You can also support him if you like his photos and buy some as well :-).

P.s. hard to say how well I will do with keeping up with posts over the next few days, so I’ll apologise in advance if don’t do very well.

  1. Anna S
    February 26, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    Hey Jared! I was just reading my mate Al’s blog (yeah, I know it is work time …), and who should pop up, but you! Small world eh? How do you guys know each other?

    Just a few days ago I was wondering how you’ve been getting on. I guess now I’ll be able to look at your blog, and find out.

    🙂 Anna

    • Jared
      February 26, 2009 at 9:10 pm

      Hey, yeah, its a small world. I see Al explained on his blog how he knew me :-). I try to keep this blog reasonably regularly updated, for people such as yourself to see how I’m doing. Let other people know about it if they are interested in keeping up-to-date :-).

      Hope you are doing well, and ESR still rocks in the recession. 🙂

  2. Anna S
    February 27, 2009 at 11:15 am

    This is probably a far more efficient method of finding out how you are doing, than randomly wandering around Bio saying “Does anyone know how Jared is?”

    A week or so after your surgery we had one of our regular fortnightly Christian group lunches at work, and I was saying about praying for you. I was surprised at the number of people who didn’t know you (it doesn’t feel like it has been THAT long since you stopped working at ESR, but I guess time flies when you’re having fun?!).

    Yeah, work is fine. Same as it has ever been, really. Speaking of work, I should probably go and do some!

    I hope Round 3 goes ok …

  3. Jared
    February 27, 2009 at 11:22 am

    Its been at least a year since i stopped working altogether, but about 4 years now since i stopped full time work.

    Who is in the group you meet with?

  4. Anna S
    February 27, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    There are about 10 of us all up (not that everyone can make it every time). A really diverse group actually – different departments (Bio is over-represented), different levels in the organisation (from admin to management), different churches, different nationalities. Which is very cool – we all bring different things to it, and yet we are united in wanting to integrate our faith in our workplace.

    Can I say the names? Yeah, I guess so – it isn’t a secret society. The one’s you’d know are Keith, Waseem, Jnana, Merle, Marina, Maria (no – maybe you wouldn’t know her – DBK admin??), Cedric, Niki (CSD admin … until recently) and me, plus a couple of others that started after you left.

    Niki left a month ago to go the UK with her hubby (he got a secondment from his job). They’ll be gone for 1-2 years. I’m really missing her …

    I was thinking yesterday about the job interview for your full-time job at ESR (the one I interviewed you for), and how one of the questions we asked you was what you were planning to do in 5 years. (What an irrelevant question?!) I remember you said something about the fact that you’d be 28. I don’t remember what the rest of your answer was, but I bet it didn’t include writing a Boredom Blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

