Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 3.1

Chemo 3.1

So I’m now day 2 of round 3 of chemo, and already feeling alot better than yesterday. Although that does not mean that I’m feeling like a barrel of laughs. Yesterday was definitely the roughest day I’ve had on chemo so far, and I particularly feel for Hannah who can only stand by and watch, as there isn’t much she can do, except pour me glasses of warm to hot water when I’m thirsty.

At this stage, I’m still prone to cramping, but have improved, my right arm is no longer sore from the infusion, and my appetite is nil. We have discovered that soup is probably the best food for me over the next few days, its nice and liquidy, warm, and feels more like drinking than eating, so appeals to my zero appetite.

The only other thing that is causing strife, is when I get hiccups. Apparently they are a manifestation of nausea, but when I get them I cant stop hiccuping no matter what i try!!!.. I challenge readers to come up with a solution that works!!!

  1. Jaime
    March 4, 2009 at 8:42 am

    a teaspoon of sugar always works for me…

  2. Jared
    March 4, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Yay!!.. someone actually suggested something…. I do have readers after all!!! 🙂 I havent tried that one, will have to try it the next time round 🙂

  3. Jaime
    March 8, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    Of course you have readers 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

