Home > Blog, Cancer Update > Chemo 4.0

Chemo 4.0

I forgot to get a photograph during this mornings chemo, but I have just got home from the 4th infusion of oxaliplatin. The acute symptoms seem a little less bad at this stage, although its probably too early to tell how will do over the next few days. Im at least a little more capable of typing this time around compared to how I was last time. I have all the usual cramping, twitching, tingling, nausea etc, but just on a slightly less scale. No doubt I was still spend the afternoon sleeping if I can.

My arm is a little less sore this time around also, but we stuck a hot blanket on it from the beginning, which seams to mitigate the pain well enough. It causes vasodilation, therefore higher blood flow in the veins, and therefore a greater dilutional effect of the drug.

4 infusions down and 4 to go.. half way on the infusion front, and half way on the chemo front once I finish my 2 week course of capecitabine!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

