Home > Blog > Melbourne Here I Come!!

Melbourne Here I Come!!

I am writting this post from the unexpected location of emirates flight EK407 to Melbourne. Right now we are about 2 hours into the flight.
The story began earlier today where I had arranged to go out for coffee with nigel now that I’m beginning to feel better after the first week of chemo. From there we went to the airport under the pretense of dropping off a bag for someone who was in transit from Sydney to chch, which I believed. Then, by strange coincidence hannah turned up at the airport with some packed bags for me!! Long story short, nigel and I are off to Melbourne to see the melbourne grand prix. The return flights are for Monday evening, after 3 days of F1 and V8 supercar madness!!

So, not entirely sure there will be much blogging over the next few days, but I’ll try to post some mobile pics on facebook as we go, although I hate to think how much the data roaming rates are gonna cost. 🙂

Anyway, peace out to the rest of you who won’t be in Melbourne this weekend. 🙂

I shal leaveyou with my view of flight EK407.

Categories: Blog Tags: , ,
  1. Al
    March 27, 2009 at 8:57 am

    AWESOME Jared – I reckon you’ve earned it eh!? Have an awesome time and tell Cottle I will see him on Thursday and I wanna see pics – and maybe talk about Gen Y – but mainly see pics! 🙂

  2. Luke
    March 27, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    $10/MB. Extortion, but not an excuse not to Twitter/Blog!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

