Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 5.2 Synopsis

Chemo 5.2 Synopsis

This update is a little late in the making. Firstly, I have to apologise for the lack of activity last week, Hannah and I had a great weekend away at a bach at Lake Tarawera. It was largely a chillout 5 days, lots of reading, walks by the lake, sleeping in, freezing in the abnormally cold temperatures when compared to Auckland, etc. We try to get away when I’m feeling well, cos the apartment becomes a bit of a prison at times due to all the time I spend here, so its nice for a change of scenery.

Anyway, this last round was definitly the worst, as will probably be the next round, and the round after that. The symptoms were worse (although nausea was reasonably well controlled), and they lasted a few days longer. Also, the rebound between rounds has not been as good as other rebounds. I’m much more easily fatigued, even when I’m well.

So, in 2 days time I hit round 6, which will mark the 3/4 mark. I’m pretty much over the whole chemo thing, so not particularly looking forward to the next 3 rounds, but I guess each round I do, is one less I have to do.

Categories: Cancer Update Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

