Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 6.1

Chemo 6.1

Right now I’m just over a week into the 6th round. I’ve just turned around, and am no longer the dreary miserable soul I was about 4 days ago. This round has been tough, both with symptoms as well as the emotional and mental toll it has taken. It would be fair to say that on Monday and Tuesday this week, (days 4 and 5 post infusion) I was pretty miserable. Hannah can back me up on that one. I think this is largely from being utterly sick of feeling sick, as well as just the fact that feeling sick takes its toll mentally over time. I’m really really not looking forward to the next two rounds of chemo, its starting to really drag, and I CAN’T WAIT till its all over.

On a slightly different note, I’m currently down in the (not) sunny south, Hannah and I are in Dunedin for 10 days visiting her parents. Its freezing and rainy and a little snowy on occasion, but my cold symptoms are slowly subsiding, so I’m beginning to handle the temperature down here. There are lots of open fires in my life right now. Anyway, it means I’ll be a little slack at the blog for the next bit.

Jared out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

