Home > Cancer Update > Chemo Round 2.0 (take 2)

Chemo Round 2.0 (take 2)

I have successfuly managed to start round 2 of chemo this time. My white blood cells were a health 3.3, which is nicely above the 1.5 minimin I required for chemo to go ahead (particularly based on the trial I’m on).

The round so far has gone pretty smoothly. I’ve had the nausea under control a lot better this time, and havent had any problems with hiccups. I think just being a little bit more aggressive with the anti-emetics and controlling my diet a bit more has mad all the difference. This afternoon I will get the 46 hr infusion that I went home with on Friday take out, and then its all about the recovery before hitting it all over again in 2 weeks. Based on the first round of chemo, I anticipate being back to work on either Tuesday afternoon or on Wednesday, depending on how I go.

I also expect more hair to be falling out in about 2-3 weeks time… the question is, will I go bald, or will i just thin out!… we’ll have to wait and see :-).

So as of this stage, nothing too major to worry about.

Categories: Cancer Update Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

