Home > Photography > Gone Fishin’ – Collabor:8

Gone Fishin’ – Collabor:8

Last night Hannah and I went for a walk along Westhaven Marina in Auckland. Along the rocks there were about 40 or 50 people with their rods out fishing as the sun went down. This was a fairly opportunistic shot of one the guys fishing there. I used the old snipe and run technique and caught his sillouette against the setting sun.
Shutter: 1/80, F 13, ISO 100. Lens: 50mm f/1.8 II
Categories: Photography Tags: ,
  1. January 23, 2010 at 9:55 am

    What a beautiful shot! I guess you’re like me and don’t like blatantly taking photographs of people? I always wonder how street photographers manage to get up close and stick a lens in the face of total strangers without feeling rude! That being said, I wish sometimes that I could do the same – you get some great shots that way.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

