Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 3.0

Chemo 3.0

Today is day 4 of the 3rd round of the 2nd line of chemotherapy.

The numbers get confusing for a bit. But really the main point is 3 rounds are now done, and I am on the slow road to recovery and get maybe 10 days of health in before I hit round 4. So far this round has possibly been a bit worse symptoms-wise than round 2, but about the same as round 1. There is no doubt in my mind that so far this regime is WAY better than the regime I had last year. The oxaliplatin that I had last year just about killed me, and I still don’t quite have full sensation at the tips of my fingers from its neuropathic effects. At least I can take a pulse now, which is more than I could do 6 months ago.

There isn’t too much to update on this round really apart from just letting you all know where I’m at.

I have also finished my GP run out in Botany downs last week and start up at Whangaparoa Peninsula this week for 3 weeks. Its SOOOO nice to be spending my up-times doing some thing productive rather than getting bored. I have really missed medicine, and even though at times I feel completely stupid, it’s slowly coming back to me. I’m really glad (even though I’m also exhausted) that I have chosen to get back into it.

Until next time..

  1. January 28, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    jared noel. i admire you much more than you could know. i’d like to photograph you sometime if youre keen?

    • Jared
      January 28, 2010 at 9:06 pm

      Sure, sounds like fun šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

