Home > Photography > Cruising – Collabor:8

Cruising – Collabor:8

The other night Hannah and I were in town, and we pulled up behind this car. As fortune would have it, I had my camera out and we quickly took this shot.
It’s technically not the best shot in the world, I blew out the highlights on the back of the car where my headlights where shining. The opportunities to get a better shot were limited by the phase changes of the traffic lights.
But that aside, I find it just to be an interesting photo to look at, particularly with the dog hanging out on one side.
Shutter: 1/125 F1.8 ISO 800; lens: 50mm f1.8
Categories: Photography Tags:
  1. Frances
    January 25, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Nice shot Jared. I love the ‘As fortune would have it’ sentence – a photographer has to be ready for everything. Good numberplate too.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

