Home > Photography > Surfing at Tawharanui – Collabor:8

Surfing at Tawharanui – Collabor:8

On Saturday, we went up to the Matakana markets, followed by time at a beach at Tawharanui Regional Park, and then rounded of with a movie at the cinemas in Matakana. The beach was pretty busy and there were a lot of people in the water, which gave me an opportunity to photograph stuff that I don’t normally get to photograph. This guy, is a complete random, but I managed to get a pretty good shot of him surfing. I had my camera on continuous shooting, so I also managed to get a few subsequent shots of him falling off as well. 🙂

Shutter 1/160, f/9, ISO 100, Focal length: 250mm. I also used a circular polarising filter.

Posted via email from Collabor:8 Project

Categories: Photography
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

