Home > Photography > Restless – Collabor:8

Restless – Collabor:8

On Tuesday, 5 days after my last chemotherapy infusion, I was restless. Chemo manages to suck your energy into oblivion, yet leaving you wishing you could do something beyond lying on a couch. In the midst of this tug-of-war between activity and lethargy I decided to get out and take some photos. I like this one because I think it captures how I felt on the day. Looking at it gives me the feeling of restlessness, a sense of unease that the world I’m looking at is not quite how the world actually is, a subtle distortion on reality.
Its almost hard to put into words the way chemo can distort your world…. maybe a photo might do it better….

Shutter 1/4s, f/20, ISO 100. Focal length: 24mm (18-35mm Lens), ND and Circular polarising filters used.

Posted via email from Collabor:8 Project

Categories: Photography Tags:
  1. March 3, 2010 at 8:23 am

    I thank you for your succinct description of the restlessness and the lethargy… this is making me nuts at times… too tired to do anything but feeling sicker just lying here. Photo is lovely and i shold go out with my camera also.

    • Jared
      March 3, 2010 at 10:35 am

      Thanks for your comment. Its always nice to hear from people who are on a similar journey as me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

