Home > Photography > Autumnal-ness – Collabor:8

Autumnal-ness – Collabor:8

I really have no idea if autumnal-ness is a word, but I set out today to try and capture a bit of Autumn. Unfortunately, the trees are almost ready to shed en-mass, but they are not quite there yet. I remember from last Autumn, there is a magical few days where the shedding gets serious, and it can look amazing.

As we move into Autumn, we prepare for winter and are then greeted by spring. In many ways, being on chemo, I’m in the Autumn of my life, preparing for the Winter. I’m just not entirely sure that there will be a spring though.

Sometimes the seasons come to an abrupt end, lets hope I might get to glimpse some spring.

Shutter: 1/80, f/11, ISO 200, 18mm.

Posted via email from Collabor:8 Project

Categories: Photography Tags: , ,
  1. Frances
    April 15, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    In the deep south, autumn lasts a lot longer. I remember sitting under some trees at Blueskin bay and the leaves were falling like snow.

  2. Debbie
    April 17, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Yeh places like Arrowtown are spectacular in Autumn – I absolutely love the rich colours of the leaves:)

  3. Debbie
    April 17, 2010 at 8:16 am

    I love the four seasons too – they are so representative of the rhythm of life….and a reminder that everything that we know on earth is only but temporary…this too will pass! I take comfort from that when I am going thru tough times!

  4. Jane
    April 17, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    Praying you will get to experience Spring – and many many more seasons after that.
    Love the photo.
    Blessings to you and your wife.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

