Home > Photography > Kingsland – Collabor:8

Kingsland – Collabor:8

This is a photo I took a little while ago in Kingsland. The sun was going down and the reflection was caught by all the cars along the street. By the time I saw it, then grabbed my camera (about 3 min), the effect was fading. However, as I stood in the middle of the road trying to dodge traffic, I think I managed to capture an essence of Kingsland.

Kingsland is our local. It’s where Hannah and I live, its where we dine (9 times out of 10), its where our friends are. It also has history, and now, thanks to the 2011 world cup, it has a not-so-insignificant future either.

This photo is also an example of me playing around in the Adobe Lightroom Beta, and as such, could possible be over processed 🙂

Shutter 1/100, F/13, ISO 100, 50mm.

Posted via email from Collabor:8 Project

Categories: Photography Tags: ,
  1. Kerry
    April 27, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Isn’t lightroom the most amazing programme ? I reckon it saves me a day a week. Great picture and excellent tonal range !

    • Jared
      May 2, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      Thanks. I have been actually mostly using Aperture 3 these days. Aperture has a much better work flow, although definitely lacks some of the features of Lightroom. I went with Aperture in the end cos it cost me less to upgrade :-).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

