Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 10.0

Chemo 10.0

We are into double figures!!!

Short of sounding like a broken record, there isn’t too much new to report about round 10. I did start a new anti-emetic drug this round called aprepitant. I looked it up on the pharmac schedule to discover that the three tablets I take (1 a day) costs around 130 dollars! Aren’t you all glad that your well-earned tax money is helping me not feel nauseous? 🙂

I have to say, that on the whole, I slept a lot more this round, and even as I write this (Wednesday), I had to leave work early to catch a nice 3 hour afternoon nap. I’m not sure how much of this is cumulative effects of chemo, or whether doing night shifts last week took a toll on me.

The one thing I’m looking forward to about round 11 however, is the fact that afterwards I get a 4 week break from chemo!! Seven days of this will be spent sunning it up on the Gold Coast, but the 4 week break is like Christmas. I’m hoping that my body can recoup a little bit, be better prepared for further chemotherapy onslaught.

Till next round…

Categories: Cancer Update
  1. Anna Irving
    May 5, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    You can have my tax dollars anytime. Yay Gold Coast. Can’t wait.

    • Jared
      May 6, 2010 at 10:12 am

      I just wish I could spend your tax dollars on something cooler like an iMac or something. 🙂

  2. Tarryn
    May 6, 2010 at 6:21 am

    Mine too xox

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

