Home > Photography > Colour – Collabor:8

Colour – Collabor:8

One of the things I’m noticing these days, is that I am so much aware of the beauty of life around me than I used to be. Knowing that this might be the last or second to last Autumn that I ever experience has made me really appreciate the colours and the leaves, and just how beautiful the Autumn season is.

This photo represents that, its shows off the amazing colours when you desaturate the background noise. Life is like that I guess, we very rarely desaturate the background noise to notice the beauty.

Posted via email from Collabor:8 Project

Categories: Photography
  1. Janna Fraser
    May 9, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    Jared, I think you should become a photographer. Some of your photos are absolutely stunning!

    • Jared
      May 9, 2010 at 5:32 pm

      Thanks. :-). I’m still learning and have only been doing it for about 8 months! I’d describe myself as an amateur enthusiast, and still have lots to learn. 🙂

  2. Grace Lee (Rush)
    May 12, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    Jared you should have a gallery for these photographs. They are beautiful, poignant, mysterious, disturbing (last adjective doesn’t describe Hannah) Real artwork

    • Jared
      May 13, 2010 at 12:15 pm

      Hehe, thanks. Like I said to Janna, I’m still learning and have lots to learn yet!! But am happy if I can produce photos that people like in the mean time. 🙂

  3. Lynn
    May 18, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Jared, this is such a beautiful photo. It touches me in ways I don’t understand or can explain. I copied it to my desktop, but felt I had to remove it, so I come to your blog to view it. It seems inappropriate to say I enjoy your blog, I found it searching for chemotherapy blogs. I live in Prince Edward Island, Canada, the smallest Province, on the East coast Atlantic.

    Lynn stage 3 grade 2/3 utrine cancer with metasteses

    • Jared
      May 18, 2010 at 4:10 pm

      Lynn, you are more than welcome to have it on your desktop 🙂 I’m glad you have enjoyed it. I’m sorry to hear about your cancer. Its a disease that does not discriminate, I hope you are coping with the treatment as best you can.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

