Home > Photography > Beauty – Collabor:8

Beauty – Collabor:8

I generally have a rule for myself that I don’t post pictures of flowers and sunsets or sunrises. The reason being is that they are such inherently beautiful subjects, that anyone can take a photo and they will generally look good. I broke that rule today largely due to time constraints on my life at the moment. I have literally only just picked up my camera today for the first time in about 3 weeks.

These are flowers that were given to me this morning to give to Hannah by a lady at Titirangi Baptist Church. I was privileged enough to speak there this morning.

I placed the flowers against a black backdrop (our sofa) and let the natural lighting came in through the window above it, backlighting the flowers. The challenge here was to choose which part of the picture to put into focus as the DOF is pretty narrow at 250mm. I chose the middle flower, possibly to the detriment of the lower one. I’ll let you be the judge 🙂

Shutter: 4.0s, f/11, ISO 100, 250mm.

Categories: Photography
  1. Maree
    July 4, 2010 at 10:32 pm

    Hi Jared and Hannah,

    Love the photo! Thanks for posting 🙂
    Thinking of you,
    M x

  2. Debbie
    July 19, 2010 at 7:47 am

    The lighting on those flowers is spectacular – I love it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

