Home > Photography > Collabor:8 – Pesto Pasta, Home Made.

Collabor:8 – Pesto Pasta, Home Made.

The last 4 weeks of my life have been crazy busy, so much so that I have barely touched my camera. I even neglected to post a photo when it was my last turn to post! Finally, I will have part of my life back now that I have finished a fairly big assessment.

This afternoon I had some friends over and we cooked some fresh home made pasta, with some fresh, home made watercress pesto. Hannah and I converted to fresh pasta about 3 months back. Its so easy to make, and really makes every other pasta seem average. So this afternoons smorgasbord involved all of us getting our hands in and making this tasty tasty creation.

I get hungry just looking at this photo.

Shutter: 1/40, f/2.2, ISO 200, 50mm.

Categories: Photography
  1. Jas
    July 20, 2010 at 5:52 pm

    Looks absolutely mouth-wateringly delicious!

  2. frances
    July 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Mmmm. What’s the make of your pasta machine again?

    • Jared
      July 20, 2010 at 11:46 pm

      It is called a ‘Marcato Atlas 150’. Made in Italy. We got it from either Stevens or Living and Giving, both of which had the same model from memory.

  3. Catherine
    July 23, 2010 at 12:06 am

    More fun to eat in, than to eat out, eh? looks great. You’ve had a long struggle, sorry to hear about the memory problems. (I have that all the time, without being on chemo, but then I’m not trying to pass assessments. It’s frustrating to feel that you are losing it.) Trust you will have a good result at your CT,

  4. Maree
    July 28, 2010 at 3:27 pm

    Yummmmm! Wish I could taste it 😦
    Glad you guys enjoyed your weekend away – was wondering when you would be able to take some time out for yourselves after being so busy.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

