Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 17.0

Chemo 17.0

September 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Round 17 is now done and dusted.

After 17 rounds, there is a real challenge to maintain perspective and perseverance, particularly when there is no firm end to the treatment. The oncologist tells me that I am already her longest lasting patient on this particular regime at 17 rounds. I told her I’m aiming for 30.

If anything, round 17 was a little more tolerable than the previous one, I needed less anti-emetics to control the nausea, and the fatigue was as expected. There is a lingering fatigue now that goes past the first few days that never used to be there, and that can be frustrating. Round 16 left me tired for at least a week before I felt normal again.

Till the next round…

Categories: Cancer Update Tags: ,
  1. DocPanacea
    September 22, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Hello JARED! All I can say is that your good will and strength is really inspiring! Your posts reflect your optimism towards the treatment.. Really feels wonderful to read your posts! KEEP writing!

  2. leila
    September 22, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    Let the weak say “I AM STRONG”, because of what the Lord has done. 🙂

  3. Maree
    October 4, 2010 at 12:00 am

    I’m with Leila – stay strong in God. Praying for you buddy. Mx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

