Home > Photography > Church of the Good Shepherd – Collabor:8

Church of the Good Shepherd – Collabor:8


I unfortunately didn’t quite get the crystal clear blue skies down at Lake Tekapo that we would have liked, but the moody brooding skys actually worked well as well. I find it hard photographing with an overcast sky, as you inevitably over expose it in order to expose the foreground properly. However, here the sky was dark enough to expose that, and to get the church in the setting sun as well.

Shutter 1/100, f8, ISO 200, 22mm. Can’t remember if I had a polarising filter or not, but pretty sure I did.

  1. December 3, 2010 at 7:19 am

    There is something about an old stone church like that I find simply awesome, great shot!

  2. December 3, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I like the sky in your shot. Bright blue would have flattened it compared to this! It improves the sense of perspective for me.

  3. Maree
    December 26, 2010 at 2:47 am

    This is a great Postcard shot – no kidding!! I love this old stone Church with it’s breathtaking view of Lake Tekapo. Beautiful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

