Home > Blog, Faith > Parachute…

Parachute…

Sunday afternoon.

30th January.

Be there.

Categories: Blog, Faith
  1. Maree
    January 29, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Thanks Jared – will be there and support you. You have an awesome testimony to share, I will be praying for you and also for the hearts and lives of the people who will hear your message, bless you bro 🙂

  2. Dianne
    February 3, 2011 at 11:24 am

    Tried to get in to your seminar. was outside listening for a while but it was hard to hear and getting hot and very difficult to concentrate standing the whole time. I would love to have heard the whole thing. Is it available in DVd or some similar way I could order. Bless you

  3. Phillip
    February 3, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Hi Jared,

    You don’t know me, but I went to your seminar at Parachute. I really enjoyed the honesty, thought and way you delivered your talk. I especially liked the way you talked about changing the question from ‘why?’ to ‘how?’ – removing the focus from self to God and others. Also the way in which we hold things in tension (from your talk the tension of a healing God in a work of suffering). I think this is something I’m still coming to grips with, but I also think you were right when you said we tend to go one way or the other. We need to learn the this world is not one or the other, but in tension with many things.

    Anyway, I’ve said too much, just want to say thanks and congrats on a good talk! Would appreciate it if you could email me back on pjluey@gmail.com.

    God Bless,
    Phillip

  4. heather
    February 5, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Thank you Jared for being there for us. Michael our 15 yr old died recently and your words were so meaningful. There’s so much you, your beautiful wife and family are coping with yet somehow you had the strength and knowledge to make a difference in my life and others listening…thank you… thinking of you very much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

