Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 24.0

Chemo 24.0

This post is a little late.

It has been a pretty busy few weeks, and chemo has only been one part of it all. The last round was pretty well tolerated, although the fatigue hit a bit more than usual. The first few days back at work felt a bit like picking my self up off the ground after being hit by a bus. I wasn’t quite 100%. But that aside, the usual side effects were apparent like diarhoea and nausea (an improvement on the previous round though).

The next round, number 25, the silver jubilee, is today (the day I’m writing this post). I have tickets to Sufjan Stevens on Monday night, and really hoping I’m feeling good for it, cos I have been looking forward to his concert for ages. Even if i feel like crap I’ll still be there though.

There will be an oncology update that I will post shortly as well.

Till next time…

  1. Tarsha
    February 4, 2011 at 9:47 am

    Hey Jared

    I heard you at parachute and you totally blew my mind away. Im praying for you today as you have another round of chemo. May you Gods arms wrapped around you both.

  2. Maree
    February 14, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    Hi Jared,

    I went to the seminar space at Parachute to hear you speak – you were awesome buddy!!
    The room was packed out and people were able to buy the CD message if they weren’t able to be there – great message, thanks heaps for sharing with us.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

