Home > Blog, Interviews and Talks > Parachute Talk

Parachute Talk

Yep, it turns out someone recorded me at Parachute Music festival and put me on a CD. I have managed to get a copy of it and am sharing it here for those of you who would like to hear it.

The event saw a completely packed out venue, with a guestimation of around 400 people there, and standing room only at the back. There were a lot of familiar faces in the crowd, with a few of you I hadn’t seen in a while. I have to say, that overall, the response was overwhelmingly positive. I was blown away at how my story of suffering can be a source of inspiration to many. There has to be a fairly large component of irony in that. Its the feed back that I get, of lives being changed that makes this all the worth while for me.

So here is the talk, its 50min long, so listen to it when you have some time. It is also strongly faith based, and meant for a faith based audience.

Enjoy.

Click here for Parachute Talk 2011

Categories: Blog, Interviews and Talks
  1. Sheryl
    February 5, 2011 at 8:27 pm

    I was at that talk, it was amazing and a true inspiration. I was so grateful to hear an honest, rational perspective on healing, coming from somebody who has actually had to grapple with the issue. I have had my faith nearly destroyed by believing that I was not a good enough Christian/prayer/believer because my depression has not healed, that talk gave me a glimmer back. So, thank you so much.

  2. Tarsha
    February 6, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I was also at that talk. It was a total transformation for me in my christian faith. I suffer from Depression and told that God dosnt love me, cause if he did he would heal me. I know that God has a reason for everything. You gave me the strength to be able to keep going and you lit the candle back into my heart. So thank you – you are truely an inspiration. God Bless ya heaps 🙂

  3. Toni
    February 8, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Thanks for all you shared at Parachute. I am in the midst of a long term illness and when we went to Parachute I was struggling with God’s promise of healing and wondering when/how long that would be. It was making it difficult for me to worship God. How could I trust that He would heal me when I have been waiting 20 years and haven’t seen any evidence of improvement – if anything I’m getting worse. When you shared that we would all be healed in death, that was the key for me. Sure, I’d like to be healed soon, but if not, I can once again hold onto the promise that God will heal me in His time. Thanks for helping me back into a right walk with God. May God continue to use you mightily!

  4. Maree
    February 14, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    Yes! I went down with a group of friends for the day and we arrived at 1.10pm I raced to the seminar space and was glad to be there on time! It was an inspiring message and many people were touched – thank you for sharing and for your honesty. The place was packed out and many people were standing at the back, the response was huge. It was great to be there and support you, I found myself praying for you and for the folk in the crowd also, I really felt for the dear lady sitting near me who had lost her 15 year old Son. I was aware of God’s presence in the room – He was doing an amazing work in people’s hearts. Blessings to you and Hannah, love, Mareexx

  5. Dianne
    February 24, 2011 at 3:17 pm

    Thank you. I was at the venue but outside and only heard enough to know that I wanted to hear the whole thing! Have just listened and taken notes to reflect on. Amazing that this week I have been assigned to do a Home Group study on Hannah entitled “Praying in Pain”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

