Home > Photography > New Lens – Collabor:10

New Lens – Collabor:10

I got a new lens. A canon EFS 17-55mm f/2.8 IS USM bad boy. I picked it up on monday, and it was a rainy day when I was playing with it. Then Tuesday happened with all of it’s tragedy, followed by a 15 hour working day on wednesday, so there hasn’t been much playing since. This weekend Hannah and I are heading out of town for a break, it’s our only free weekend between now and May sometime, So I plan on playing with it a lot while I am away.

It has take me awhile to save for this, cos I decided that I would only put money towards it from selling photos and any locum shifts I pick up. I feel more complete as a person now that I have it.

1. Shutter 1/30, f/4, ISO 200, 17mm
2. Shutter 1/60, f/2.8, ISO 200, 55mm.

Categories: Photography
  1. frances
    February 25, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    Beautiful. Also a comment on how fragile life is, yet how precious.

  2. Maree
    February 26, 2011 at 12:02 am

    Hi Jared and Hannah,

    Hope you will have an enjoyable weekend away 🙂
    Thanks for posting this photo – it’s lovely!
    Look forward to seeing more pictures with your new lens.
    My thoughts and prayers are with the people of Christchurch and
    those who have family and friends in Christchurch.
    Love and God’s blessings, Mx

  3. James Recordon
    February 26, 2011 at 10:27 am

    Saaaweet photos dude

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

