Home > Cancer Update > Oncology 11.2

Oncology 11.2

Just a quick update to say that I did not go ahead with round 30 of chemotherapy this weekend been as I was struck down with a case of the man-flu. I made the call on the morning of chemotherapy that I would be feeling pretty rubbish if I was to add chemo on top of my already rubbish feeling body. This means that I will have a 4 week break in between rounds, which is an unexpected bonus for me, but perhaps less so in the fight against cancer in the longer term.

Categories: Cancer Update Tags: ,
  1. Maree
    May 2, 2011 at 7:56 pm

    Hi Jared,

    Sorry to hear you are not feeling well, we will be praying you recover quickly.
    Thinking of you, love and blessings, Maree

  2. Catherine
    May 4, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    Sorry to hear that, Jared. When I get the flu I’m glad that my body is only a temporary address. When I’m well I mostly forget that. Hope you feel more lively soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

