Home > Blog, Interviews and Talks > This Week in TV 2.0

This Week in TV 2.0

The week has come and gone and I have had my 10-15 minutes of fame on various programmes all in the hope to raise a little bit more awareness for an illness that is slowly beating me. It has been great to get all the feedback from everyone, and a little surreal to see yourself on TV. The breakfast interview really only served to illustrate how much I slouch! 🙂

For those who missed the segments and would like to see them, I have listed them below. Today (friday) is round 32 chemotherapy so I will apologise in advance for those who have commented and for whom a reply is deserved as I am generally not too functional over the next few days. I will try to get to them in due course.

20/20 – Sitting on a Killer

One News Segment

Breakfast Interview – This Breakfast Interview requires clicking on the 5th segment of the programme, and then scrolling towards the end. I was the final interview of the day. It pays to let it buffer a bit before you move the video to the end.

Once again, Thanks to all those who have commented and supported Hannah and myself over the past 2 1/2 years, lets hope that I might be blessed to get another 2 1/2 years of life, or maybe even more.

Categories: Blog, Interviews and Talks
  1. Nanda
    June 10, 2011 at 12:41 pm

    Hi Jared,

    I have seen last night 20/20 featuring you and Claire it was moving.

    I am very hopeful that there exist an alternative energy therapy that
    stop cancel cell to grow.

    If you are interested to know more about it . Just mail me back.

    This therapy is from India.. You don’t need to go over there.

    You could scientifically monitor that is the beauty of it.

    Cheers,

  2. jaime parry
    June 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    Good work Jared!! Chemo today means it’s only two weeks till we come up, looking forward to catching up again then. Pre nause-inducing chemo of course 🙂

  3. Maree
    June 11, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Hi Jared,

    I saw the 20/20 programme last night and I thought you and Claire spoke well and from the heart. I know this will have encouraged and inspired others. Thank you for your honesty and to Hannah also for sharing your journey with us. Love and blessings, M

  4. Tania
    June 11, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Just caught up with your blog again after hearing friends at homegroup talking about your appearance at Easter Camp. We had a fascinating discussion about your journey and how we can learn from it. The 20/20 episode had me in tears at the end. Kia kaha, T

  5. Liz
    June 11, 2011 at 8:00 pm

    I was so blown away by the positive feel you gave to the 20/20 story. Even though you are tackling a monster of a challenge you are living your life in a way that many people who have their health don’t!
    As someone who has had non- remission Crohn’s disease for the past five years and as a result now am minus my colon & a further metre of small bowel I owe big gratitude to you and Claire for sharing your message on a part of the body that is a challenge to draw public medical knowledge & attention to. It’s such an taboo area to talk about yet is so common in terms of cancers and other related disorders.
    I wish you both all the very best for the future although seeing the two of you together and the humour and love you approach everything with I not sure you need it!
    Liz

    • Jared
      June 12, 2011 at 11:26 pm

      Hey Liz, Thanks for your comment. Crohn’s disease is not fun to have. I know a few people with it myself, and have also helped look after a number of patients with it as well. So I am familiar with the kind of journey you have with it. I hope you doing okay, and i’m glad I was able to help encourage you.
      Jared.

  6. julz
    June 12, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    good luck for your chemo!!iv just finished my rounds of oxy and capcet so i know how you feel,at least th winter has not set in just yet for th cold induced effects!!julz 33yrs

    • Jared
      June 12, 2011 at 11:23 pm

      Hey Julz, Thanks for your comments. What is your prognosis? i’m assuming colorectal cancer?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

