Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 34.0

Chemo 34.0

Yep, its uncharted territory. No one has gone this far at Auckland hospital on this regime. This didn’t necessarily become official with this round, but I’m competitive, I like to know that I’m winning :-).

That is if you can call 34 rounds of nausea, dry retching, hairloss, acid reflux, fatigue that cannot be described with words, diarrhoea, mouth ulcers, and random aches and pains an achievement. If it is actually an achievement, its really just an achievement in misery. I think I’d rather achieve something like climbing Mount Everest, that seems far more glamourous that this.

This round was more or less the same as previous, with the exception that I had to take Wednesday off work this week. On Wednesday I was unnaturally tired, which is actually unusual for me. I was back to work Thursday though, and felt a lot better. I’m not entirely sure why I needed the extra day, when for 33 rounds I haven’t, but I’m hoping its not a longer term trend.

Only one more round, then Peru….

Until next time…

Categories: Cancer Update Tags: , ,
  1. Jaime
    July 16, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Yussss Peru!!! have fun, you deserve it!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

