Home > Cancer Update > Chemo 41.0

Chemo 41.0

My posting has been a little slack of late. This is largely due to the business of the time of year, which for me has also involved changing runs from older peoples health to respiratory medicine, a cluster of family birthdays, and rougher than your average round of chemo.

This recent round saw me over the toilet bowl vomiting as soon as my 5-fluoro-uracil push was given at the hospital. Not so flash. It was amazing the relief I had from nausea though after the vomit. There were a couple of further episodes over the weekend, and an extra day off work on Wednesday as I hadn’t quite recovered to full function as usual.

Now that it has all left my system, I am back to my usual in-between-rounds self, with round 42 next on the agenda, and a break for Christmas.

Until next time…

Categories: Cancer Update
  1. jane
    December 4, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Thanks for your update…….always good to know how you are. May you have a blessed Christmas and enjoy your break.

  2. Dyana Parore-Connell
    December 5, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Keep up your spirits through all this treatment. I T IS TOUGH – KNOW. HAVE YOU HEARD OF THAT OLE SAYING: YOU ARE GIVEN ONLY WHAT U CAN HANDLE- SO U MUST HAVE A STRONG PERSONALITY AND A DETERMINATION TO BEAT ALL THIS. GOOD LUCK. U ARE IN MY THOUGHTS. ENJOY YOUR CHRISTMAS.

  3. Landon
    December 12, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    i subscribed via email a while ago, ive been reading the updates i get and just want to say i really hope you get well soon, i know so many that have been affected by cancer,my family has a history and i will almost 100% have prostate cancer later in my life, i just think your attitude towards this thing is awesome and want you to know i support you

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

