Home > Photography > Assorted Photos

Assorted Photos

Its been a while since I have posted some photos. Some friends and I have a new photography project in the works which will start in the new year. It will mean a bit more regular motivation to get out and take some interesting snaps, and more frequent photo posts from me.

I recently upgraded my canon 500D to a 7D, which is a really really nice camera. Theoretically it should take better photos that my previous one, but I guess it depends on who’s holding the camera :-). I have sold my current camera to my sister, so she is starting to pick up the hobby.

The rain in Auckland has been miserable lately, so I haven’t had a good chance to get out and take some photos, apart from a rainy day flower, and experimenting with light and kiwifruit.

Enjoy…

Shutter 1/60, f/4, ISO400, 55mm

Shutter 1/250, f/10, ISO100, 116mm.

  1. Maree
    December 19, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    Hi Jared, Thanks for posting these – great shots!
    Hope you and Hannah have a lovely Christmas celebrating
    with friends and family. God bless.
    M 🙂

  2. Anna
    December 20, 2011 at 10:55 am

    You have a 7D? Awesome! I’m really looking forward to the next photo project. It’ll be great to have a motivating factor for getting my camera out.

  3. Dyana Parore-Connell
    December 20, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Great shots in their natural state. Merry Xmas to you and Hannah. Cheers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

