Home > Blog, Interviews and Talks > Good Morning Interview – Bowel Cancer Awareness Week.

Good Morning Interview – Bowel Cancer Awareness Week.

Last week I was interviewed on Good Morning for Beat Bowel Cancer‘s second Bowel Cancer Awareness week. Last year you may remember 20/20 did a story on myself and another girl called Claire, and I was also interviewed on the Breakfast show as part of the week. Sadly, Claire passed away about 6 weeks after it aired. Statistically speaking, I only had a 20% chance of surviving to this years awareness week.

The interview didn’t get put up onto on-demand, and thanks to MySky’s inability to export files, I had to resort to the somewhat manual means of filming the video in realtime using my 7D. So please excuse the quality.

Categories: Blog, Interviews and Talks
  1. Caleb
    June 11, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Good interview mate, you come across really well – and I never would have guessed you dubbed it using a camera too. Pretty good quality!

    • Jared
      June 11, 2012 at 9:59 pm

      I did a direct audio feed which helped. 🙂

  2. Gavin
    June 12, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Nice one Jared, you’re very easy to listen to. I agree quality wise also. First Class!

  3. Dyana Parore-Connell
    June 15, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    Good interview and well done with the dubbing. Take care.

  4. Rosanne livingstone
    June 28, 2012 at 8:37 am

    Congratulations, a very good interview.

    I was interested to hear your description of the symptoms of bowel cancer. Like you I had no obvious symptoms until my colon became partially obstructed. However, what I did have was a change in the texture of my stools a few years previously – they became lumpy. I never thought anything of it, but I now wonder if this was a symptom. I would love to see some research done on identifying symptoms, especially since so many of us have no apparent symptoms and aren’t diagnosed with bowel cancer until it is well advanced.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

