Home > Cancer Update, Photography > Chemo 47.0

Chemo 47.0

September 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

The most recent round of chemo was exponentially better than what is now colloquially known as ’round 46 of death’. I took my meds as per plan, and the vomiting stopped. I still had nausea, but, I have long since resigned myself to the fact that I always will. The main thing is that it was greatly reduced and there was a lot less time spent over the toilet bowl.

In the mean time, I have now started my ED rotation at Auckland hospital, which has been a lot of fun. It has been some nice variation from what I have been doing previously, and stretching my experience out a bit.

There isn’t too much new to report at the moment, so I shall leave you with a photo I took recently in the spring time rain.

Categories: Cancer Update, Photography
  1. Dyana Parore-Connell
    September 10, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    Good to get your update and pleased this latest round of chemo was not so horrendous on your body as in the past. Good luck with working in ED. Nice to do something different. Take care.

  2. Murray Fenton
    September 10, 2012 at 10:56 pm

    an amazing photo – such detail and precision – glad to hear you are enjoying your ED rotation – 🙂

  3. September 13, 2012 at 8:45 am

    I hope you have a great time in Italy. We’ve just spent 3 weeks in Central America and the holiday did me the world of good 3 months post chemo (colon cancer), although the resulting peripheral neuropathy caused the odd difficulty. But you can’t let little things like that stop you as you know. I do hope the nausea eases off while you’re away.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

