Home > Blog, Cancer Update, Interviews and Talks > Chemo 49.0 – In Video

Chemo 49.0 – In Video

As part of the whole 20/20 experience over the past few weeks, one of the things I was asked to do was to keep a video blog during my 49th round of chemotherapy. So this round’s update comes to you in video form, 3 short 1 minute videos for each day of chemo. For the show, they only did about 20 second snippets of each, so here they are in their entirety.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

The next round is the half century….

  1. francisjoung
    November 5, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    You are so inspiring. I’m humbled by you sharing this difficult path with others. You’re truly courageous and amazing. With love and prayers to you and Hannah, Jess (one of the HO’s@ACH)

  2. Gail Benkesser
    November 5, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    I was wondering if you were going to “celebrate” your 50th chemo. My husband and I had planned to take a cake into oncology for his but unfortunately treatment 47 was his last and he sadly passed away 2 weeks later last November.He also had bowel cancer that had spread to his liver and was diagnosed at 49. Wishing you and Hannah happiness for everyday you share. Thoughts and prayers going out to you.
    Regards Gail.

  3. Bernadette
    November 9, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    francisjoung :
    You are so inspiring. I’m humbled by you sharing this difficult path with others. You’re truly courageous and amazing. With love and prayers to you and Hannah,

    Could not have said it much better myself – now off to my own pharmaceutical enhanced sleep – not as a result of cancer. Happy to share my story if you need some inspiration or you are stuck for a good case to write up.
    Prayers always

  4. Bernadette
    November 12, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    and no I’m not living with cancer, what I have won’t potentially kill me. It is congenital, not that uncommon, and not that well understood by those who should have a bit more than a clue. Oh, and I also have a friend whose daughter has been fighting multiple different types of cancer for 12 years. This young lady has just celebrated her 20th birthday. Prayers always

  5. Catherine McKinlay
    November 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Jared, I am a colleague of your mother-in-law’s. Just wanted to say how inspiring and joyful (in spite of all the circumstances) the 20-20 clip was. Of course, sobering as well. But thank you for being a wonderful example of what it is to truly live. Many blessings to you and Hannah.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

