Home > Photography, Travel > Photography

Photography

I have been really bad at posting photos on my blog over the past year. This is in part due having less time to take photos, and in part not sharing the photos I have taken.

In order to break this drought, here a few shots from some recent time away at Waiheke Island.

As it happened, they seem to follow a heavy flora theme, which is often the consequence when shooting macro.

20131208-132246.jpg

20131208-132314.jpg

20131208-132335.jpg

20131208-132349.jpg

  1. Patsi
    December 8, 2013 at 2:41 pm

    Gorgeous photos Jared. I especially like the one with the bee.

  2. Claire
    December 9, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    stunning photography Jared. What a talent you have. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Myra
    December 9, 2013 at 11:10 pm

    You seem to have a knack for photography Jared. The shot of the bee and beautiful
    flower is really good. I also like the rain drops on the grape vine.

    I have a joke for you.

    One day a busy doctor was hurrying along a hospital corridor.
    An observant patient passed him, stopped! then said, ” Excuse me Dr, is that a
    suppository behind your ear?” Pausing briefly, he checked, then said,
    ” Damn! someone else has got my pen!” then went on his way.

    Courtesy of the Readers Digest, Laughter Is the best Medicine.

    • Jared
      December 11, 2013 at 11:12 am

      Excellent humour :-).

  4. December 10, 2013 at 6:46 am

    Love the bee also.

  5. Maree
    December 12, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    Thanks for the photos – much appreciated 🙂 Can’t wait to show my little Nephew the photo of the bee so special! :-))

  6. Fiona Kuang
    December 17, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    Hi Jared, I love the photos. I just wanted to comment and say that I have thought of you and Hannah a lot over the last 5 years. I was at Kalene in December 2009, expecting to share my elective with ‘Hannah and her husband’ (I knew Hannah from CMF in Dunedin). I, and everyone else there at the time, was so sad to hear of your diagnosis and sad that you did not get to experience Kalene. I pray that you are feeling as well as can be and are able to enjoy the time you have. I praise God for the medical technology that has helped you along the way and I’m praying hard for a miracle for you. I hope all goes well with the arrival of your precious daughter. Blessings from Christchurch, Fiona

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

