Home > Uncategorized > Message to my Girl 1.1

Message to my Girl 1.1

We are thrilled to know that “Message to my Girl” is now in stores.

Huge thanks to David Williams and Allen & Unwin NZ for making this dream of Jared’s a reality!

TVNZ’s “Sunday” (TV1) are doing a piece on the book this Sunday 27th September at 7pm; we’d love you to watch.

http://tvnz.co.nz/sunday-news/september-27-video-6393501

I am so proud of the way Jared poured his heart and soul into this book in his final weeks – for Elise and for anyone who ever followed or found hope in his story.

We hope very much that you are inspired and challenged by this – his final legacy to the world.

Hannah

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Maree
    September 25, 2015 at 11:50 pm

    Hi Hannah,

    Thank you for the heads up about the programme Sunday – I will be watching and will let my home-group know about it too. May this book be an amazing blessing to Elise and the wider community, may God use this book to touch many lives for Him and bring people into relationship with Himself. May Jared’s ministry continue 🙂

    Love and abundant blessings,
    Maree xx

  2. Sheree
    September 29, 2015 at 8:15 am

    Hi I watched the Sunday programme and couldn’t help but cry. I too at 50 have bowel cancer with liver metastases like Swiss cheese too diagnosed this July. I just had my second chemotherapy round yesterday(Oxaliplatin) and now start the dreaded tablets(Capecitabine). However on my way to my Chemotherapy yesterday I purchased the book, I am up to Chapter 4 and wanted to let you know how much it is helping me with inspiration, hope, love, faith and what I am feeling. Your husband was such an intelligent, inspiration, loving father, husband and individual. Thank you so much for this book. I will be passing it onto my family to read as well so they understand the process of what is happening to me. This book is going to help many people with cancer in the future. Blessings to you both Hannah and Elise.

    • Dee Karena
      November 20, 2015 at 2:06 pm

      Hi Sheree
      Just wanted to say thank you for sharing and I hope you have plenty of love and support around you.

  3. Dee Karena
    September 30, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    I saw the Sunday programme – it was a beautiful piece and to see David, who up until he offered to the write book, had never met Jared I would say it was meant to be. The book opening at Morningside was on Monday but as usual, other commitments took priority and I missed it. I so wanted the opportunity to say hi. Never mind the book is in the shops now and I will get one. Finally, little Elise looked like a little ray of sunshine. Was good to see you both. Sending you Hannah and your family many blessings and prayers.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

